Members and Supporters

Our Members

The Southwestern Crown Collaborative's voting membership currently includes the following individuals and we are actively working to expand our membership (* indicates co-chair).

Jim Burchfield* Citizen-at-large

Gary Burnett Blackfoot Challenge

Matt Arno MT Department of Natural Resources

Cory Davis (Coordinator) University of Montana

Mitch Doherty Vital Ground

Andrew Hagemeier Missoula County

Jon Haufler* Ecosystem Management Research Institute

Luke Lamar Swan Valley Connections

Roger Marshall Citizen-at-large

Edward Monnig Citizen-at-large

Zack Porter Montana Wilderness Association

Jordan Reeves The Wilderness Society

William Wall Clearwater Resource Council



The SWCC is a participating group of the Montana Forest Collaboration Network.

Our Supporters

The following individuals, agencies, and organizations have expressed their support for the Southwestern Crown Collaborative.

  • Montana Logging Association
  • Montana Trout Unlimited
  • Montana Wood Products Association
  • Multi-Agency Integrated Restoration Strategy Group
  • National Wildlife Federation
  • Swan Valley Connections
  • Pyramid Mountain Lumber
  • Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation
  • RMRS Fire Sciences Laboratory
  • Swan River State Forest
  • The Trust for Public Land
  • The Wilderness Society
  • US Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Senator Jon Tester
  • Montana Governor's Office of Economic Development
  • Alpine Artisans
  • American Wildlands
  • Blackfoot Challenge
  • Clearwater Resource Council
  • Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes of the Flathead Nation
  • Lake County Commissioners
  • Lincoln Restoration Committee
  • Lolo Restoration Committee
  • Missoula County Commissioners
  • Montana Community Development Corporation
  • Montana Conservation Corps